Parking Wars 2: The Road To Hell

Standard

Oh god.

So, after three days of claiming my space and leaving my drive free (which has been lovely, actually) I have found a flaw in my plan.

I have become Crazy Parking Lady.

Yesterday I had to park on the drive because he was in my the space.

So I waited for him to go out and I (oh crikey I can hardly bear to say it), I MOVED MY CAR OFF THE DRIVE.

And then today, as I pulled up after the school run, I was met with the sight of ANOTHER CAR PARKED THERE.

Dear readers, I’m ashamed to say I frothed. I muttered obscenities and I swung my car into my drive with a flourish and a glare.

Is it too late for me? Have I become That Neighbour? Will I be nipping out and putting notes on people’s cars (in sandwich bags in case of rain) to ask them to move?

Watch this space.

About Just Some Stuff About Us

I live in West Sussex with three bonkers children and a Rock God for a husband. I'm somewhere in my thirties but I frequently have to count on my fingers to remember where exactly. I like to talk about myself and my chums. Some people like to read it.

7 responses »

  1. The strange car has gone. Do I go out and move off the drive? Or is that the way to utter madness?

  2. there – you see – I told you (actually, no, you’re just reacting to intense provocation – I don’t want to say you’re turning into crazy parking lady because then you might stop – and it’s very very funny!)

Leave a Reply

