Today’s the day…or not

Standard

I am officially due today. I have BIG PLANS (as obviously I won’t be having a baby today, that never happens) to bounce on the birthing ball, watching Glee, eating chocolate and generally enjoying the peace and quiet.

Many thanks to my lovely top banana pal Kate for taking The Chums to school for me this morning, meaning I am still in my pjs and about to have a good long uninterrupted soak in the bath. Heaven.

Pore ol’ Rock God has gone to work with a filthy cold feeling sorry for himself. I do feel for him, he’s done the work of ten men lately picking up my slack and he hasn’t complained at all. He keeps cracking jokes about his four weeks holiday  paternity leave, but actually it will be a good break, four weeks together with the new baby and the Chums, I can’t wait.

In other exciting news, I have a New Winter Boots Fund due to returning some unworn shoes to Schuh. I wanted Merrel Puffins last year and didn’t get them, and I don’t think Schuh stock them, so if anyone has any ideas or recommendations for comfortable, chunky, flat, waterproof boots for around £70, please tell me.

Right, off for a bath, I may be some time.

xx

About Just Some Stuff About Us

I live in West Sussex with three bonkers children and a Rock God for a husband. I'm somewhere in my thirties but I frequently have to count on my fingers to remember where exactly. I like to talk about myself and my chums. Some people like to read it.

5 responses »

  1. I think said sprog is having far too good a time of it (all those treats & stimulating activities) to want the hassle of birth right now…..” Later Mater” & all that…..It occurs to me that by the time we next communicate (cos I’m away) the birthing ball will be deflated & a whole new era begun for you all. O be joyful! lots of love. U.R.x

Leave a Reply

